Sometimes, just sometimes…

On July 8 of last month, I wasn’t able to pay my rent and my roommate put me out. Fortunately for me, I was able to find a transition home in Inglewood about an hour before I had to vacate from my roommate’s apartment. Every since then, the only thing that has been on my mind is getting back on feet by finding a job that pays a lot of money so I can get a place for myself. However, my frustration has increased with each day that has been spent at this transition home, being broke, and nothing coming out of the MANY, MANY TIMES that I have applied for a job (I’ve been job hunting for three months now with no success).

Living here in Inglewood combined with being sick and tired of being sick and tired has made my desire to move back up North LA (Hollywood, Los Feliz, Burbank,Glendale and several other places) even more. It wasn’t until I woke up from a nap and did some thinking that I made the realization that all I was doing was getting more frustrated day after day when I don’t receive what I want the most and that it would better serve me if I just roll with the punches. I do believe that I will get back on my feet, find me a job that pays well so I can find a place for myself, that it’s not a matter of if, but when and I’m not going to wait long for it to happen. That’s what I’m going to do even though I don’t want to and I kinda think it’s bs, I’m just going to roll with the punches for now.

Leave a Reply

