I’m Not Giving Up

On this day last week, I moved out of the apartment that I’ve been staying in for four months because I couldn’t pay the rent (In fact I didn’t have no money at all for anything). By the grace of God, I was able to find a transition house in Inglewood,CA to about an hour before I moved out. This past Friday, I graduated from the Los Angeles Film School with a Bachelor of Science in Entertainment Business (Definitely one of my favorite, favorite moments ever).

The past few days, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking (That’s probably the number one thing that transitional houses will make you do). Until today, I was seriously considering giving up job searching, I seriously thought that my creativity was lost, I have contemplated going back home and live with my family back east. The thing that I keep thinking about lately is the great scene from Batman Begins when Alfred asks Bruce “Why do we fall?” and Alfred tells him “So that we can learn to pick ourselves up”. On Sunday, I made the realization that God kept me in California for a reason. Though I feel angry that I’m at the bottom, I don’t have anything outside of my clothes, and my MAC computer, I’ve made up in my mind that I’m not giving up. It’s not a matter of if I climb out of the bottom, it’s a matter of when and it’s not going to be long at all, in fact I made it up in my mind that I will be out of this transition house and have my own place by September or October (If not sooner) in either Los Feliz, Burbank, Glendale, or Pasadena. This will definitely happen. I’m not giving up, I will learn to pick myself back up, and I will do the things that I always wanted to do which is have my own place in Southern California, doing what I love to do (Make films), and make money, live the life that I always dream of living.

Leave a Reply

