Taking a break from Facebook..

It’s a good thing that I have a Twitter account and a WordPress account (Which I am enjoying more and more) so I can post what I want to post without someone misinterpreting it which happens everytime I post on Facebook.

I’m taking a break from Facebook not only I grew tired, but because just there’s a lot of bitterness, hatred, negativity, too much ego, too many people overanalyzing everything, and just too much sadness.

Yesterday broke the straw on the camel’s back for. I had posted some lyrics from the 70’s Country song “Take This Job and Shove It” on Facebook and some of my friends badly misinterpreted what I have posted. That was it for me, so the last thing that I posted was that I’m taking a break from Facebook.

What I like about WordPress and Twitter so far is that both are more vent-friendly and you can express yourself freely and creatively without someone being nega coming to your post and blog and saying the first thing comes to mind.

So I will be on WordPress and Twitter a lot more. I’m taking a sabbatical from Facebook.

Leave a Reply

